Permissions Tab: Difference between revisions

Judym (talk | contribs)
No edit summary
Judym (talk | contribs)
No edit summary
 
(23 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 71: Line 71:
[[File:Screenshot 2026-07-15 at 15.35.51.png|alt=Image displaying the Event Information, Flights, and Accommodation tabs hidden on the ECH when they are locked in the section scope for a certain role|thumb|891x891px|Image displaying the Event Information, Flights, and Accommodation tabs hidden on the ECH when they are locked in the section scope.|none]]
[[File:Screenshot 2026-07-15 at 15.35.51.png|alt=Image displaying the Event Information, Flights, and Accommodation tabs hidden on the ECH when they are locked in the section scope for a certain role|thumb|891x891px|Image displaying the Event Information, Flights, and Accommodation tabs hidden on the ECH when they are locked in the section scope.|none]]


==== Itinerary Tag Scope ====
==== Itinerary Tags Scope ====
wish for these permissions to apply. 'Organisation' will apply them at an organisation level, 'Itinerary' will prompt you to select an itinerary that these permissions apply to, 'Section' prompts you to select a section of an itinerary (such as Flights, Accommodation etc.) and 'Itinerary Tag' prompts you to select one of your itinerary tag groups. The permissions can be allocated to each of 4 roles...
Itinerary tags can be attached on the event information page.
[[File:Itinerary tags.png|none|thumb|907x907px|Itinerary tags]]
 
On the '''Permissions''' page, under the '''Itinerary Tag''' scope, select the itinerary tags and configure the permissions for the specified role. Check the box to grant access, set a lock to deny access, or leave it unchecked to inherit the default permission which is access granted.This means that any member assigned to a role with this configuration will have access to '''all checked, unchecked, and untagged itineraries.''' However, they will not have access to any itineraries that are locked.
 
'''Best practice:''' Tag all itineraries and explicitly configure each tag by either checking it to grant access or locking it to deny access. This ensures permissions are applied consistently and produces the expected access results.
 
[[File:Locked itinerary tag.png|left|thumb|927x927px|Selected Itinerary with the lock will not be displayed on the app or ech]]
[[File:Itinerary tags scope.png|thumb|874x874px|Image displaying permission granted via the itinerary tag scope on the hub and on the app.Excluded locked itinerary tags|center]]See  [[How to restrict visibility of sections to different user roles|External Editor]] example
 
==== Permissions Table ====
{| class="wikitable"
|+
|-
!Full Control
|This permission gives team member unrestricted permission and overrides individual permissions.By default this permission is enabled for Owner and Admin.
|-
!Create Itinerary
|Allows creating of new itinerary by displaying the '''''Add New Itinerary button''''' in both the app(''Home, edit itinerary  and itineraries pages'') and coordinator.Note a user can not create a new itinerry but they can edit existing ones of they have edit itinerary permission.
It is checked for Users by default.
|-
!Edit Itinerary
|Allows editting of itineraries and its sections.
It is enabled for Users by default.
'''Best Practise'''
 
* ''For the coordinator leave this Permission enabled and restrict editting on lower scope such as Itinerary Itinerary Tags,Sections to achieved desire configuration''
* ''For the app to disabled in app editting use '<nowiki/>''<nowiki/>'''''In app editing enabled for admins only'<nowiki/>''' from the Settings page in the coordinator.''
|-
!Delete Itinerary
|Gives permission to delete itinerary by displaying the Bin Icon in ECH and enabling  Delete Itinerary on the app.It is disabled for Users by default.
|-
!Create User
|Allows adding/creating a new user by displaying the Add New User button in the Users Page in ECH and Add Team Member  Icon on the Team Member page in the app.
It is enabled for Users by default.
'''Best Practise'''
To disable inviting a new in the app use '<nowiki/>'''Disable user invites in app'''' from the settings page in the coordinator
|-
!Edit User
|Allows editting of team member details on the Users page -> List tab on the coordinator.
Not applicable in the app.
|-
!Delete User
|Allows deleting of a team member by displaying thr ''Delete User Button'' on the Edit User Modal in the coordinator.
It is unchecked for Users by default.
Not applicable in the app.
|-
!View users Profile Information Permission
|This allows a team member to view other team member Profile on the Team Member page.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default.
|-
!View Private Entries Permission
|This gives a team member the permission to view itinerary private entries for other team members on the Team and Team member pages.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default without being part of the entry. This permission can be added to a role on the Permissions Tab in ECH
|}