Jump to content

User Notes: Difference between revisions

From EventR Wiki
No edit summary
Zains (talk | contribs)
No edit summary
 
Line 9: Line 9:


When you create the Itinerary PDF, it will now have a new section "Notes" that has all the users notes in it
When you create the Itinerary PDF, it will now have a new section "Notes" that has all the users notes in it
[[Category:3.7.0]]

Latest revision as of 14:45, 28 October 2026

The User Note taking facility must be enabled on the Admin -> Settings screen:

User note taking enabled in Admin Settings

When enabled, users get a Notes option at the bottom of each Activity where they can record their thoughts and up to 10 files.

Notes when enabled in the app are accessible here

If you exit without Publishing, they remain in "Draft" mode, and are not shared with the team.

A user taking notes

Notes when enabled in the app are accessible here in the Coordinator:

Notes button on Event Information Screen when enabled

Once Published, they appear in the Event Information - if in draft they don't.

When you create the Itinerary PDF, it will now have a new section "Notes" that has all the users notes in it