Permissions Tab: Difference between revisions

Judym (talk | contribs)
Judym (talk | contribs)
No edit summary
 
(15 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 80: Line 80:


[[File:Locked itinerary tag.png|left|thumb|927x927px|Selected Itinerary with the lock will not be displayed on the app or ech]]
[[File:Locked itinerary tag.png|left|thumb|927x927px|Selected Itinerary with the lock will not be displayed on the app or ech]]
[[File:Itinerary tags scope.png|left|thumb|874x874px|Image displaying permission granted via the itinerary tag scope on the hub and on the app.Excluded locked itinerary tags]]
[[File:Itinerary tags scope.png|thumb|874x874px|Image displaying permission granted via the itinerary tag scope on the hub and on the app.Excluded locked itinerary tags|center]]See  [[How to restrict visibility of sections to different user roles|External Editor]] example
 
==== Permissions Table ====
{| class="wikitable"
|+
|-
!Full Control
|This permission gives team member unrestricted permission and overrides individual permissions.By default this permission is enabled for Owner and Admin.
|-
!Create Itinerary
|Allows creating of new itinerary by displaying the '''''Add New Itinerary button''''' in both the app(''Home, edit itinerary  and itineraries pages'') and coordinator.Note a user can not create a new itinerry but they can edit existing ones of they have edit itinerary permission.
It is checked for Users by default.
|-
!Edit Itinerary
|Allows editting of itineraries and its sections.
It is enabled for Users by default.
'''Best Practise'''
 
* ''For the coordinator leave this Permission enabled and restrict editting on lower scope such as Itinerary Itinerary Tags,Sections to achieved desire configuration''
* ''For the app to disabled in app editting use '<nowiki/>''<nowiki/>'''''In app editing enabled for admins only'<nowiki/>''' from the Settings page in the coordinator.''
|-
!Delete Itinerary
|Gives permission to delete itinerary by displaying the Bin Icon in ECH and enabling  Delete Itinerary on the app.It is disabled for Users by default.
|-
!Create User
|Allows adding/creating a new user by displaying the Add New User button in the Users Page in ECH and Add Team Member  Icon on the Team Member page in the app.
It is enabled for Users by default.
'''Best Practise'''
To disable inviting a new in the app use '<nowiki/>'''Disable user invites in app'''' from the settings page in the coordinator
|-
!Edit User
|Allows editting of team member details on the Users page -> List tab on the coordinator.
Not applicable in the app.
|-
!Delete User
|Allows deleting of a team member by displaying thr ''Delete User Button'' on the Edit User Modal in the coordinator.
It is unchecked for Users by default.
Not applicable in the app.
|-
!View users Profile Information Permission
|This allows a team member to view other team member Profile on the Team Member page.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default.
|-
!View Private Entries Permission
|This gives a team member the permission to view itinerary private entries for other team members on the Team and Team member pages.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default without being part of the entry. This permission can be added to a role on the Permissions Tab in ECH
|}