Permissions Tab: Difference between revisions
No edit summary |
|||
| (2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) | |||
| Line 80: | Line 80: | ||
[[File:Locked itinerary tag.png|left|thumb|927x927px|Selected Itinerary with the lock will not be displayed on the app or ech]] | [[File:Locked itinerary tag.png|left|thumb|927x927px|Selected Itinerary with the lock will not be displayed on the app or ech]] | ||
[[File:Itinerary tags scope.png|thumb|874x874px|Image displaying permission granted via the itinerary tag scope on the hub and on the app.Excluded locked itinerary tags|center]] | [[File:Itinerary tags scope.png|thumb|874x874px|Image displaying permission granted via the itinerary tag scope on the hub and on the app.Excluded locked itinerary tags|center]]See [[How to restrict visibility of sections to different user roles|External Editor]] example | ||
==== Permissions Table ==== | ==== Permissions Table ==== | ||
| Line 90: | Line 90: | ||
|- | |- | ||
!Create Itinerary | !Create Itinerary | ||
|Allows creating of new itinerary by displaying the ''Add New Itinerary'' | |Allows creating of new itinerary by displaying the '''''Add New Itinerary button''''' in both the app(''Home, edit itinerary and itineraries pages'') and coordinator.Note a user can not create a new itinerry but they can edit existing ones of they have edit itinerary permission. | ||
It is checked for Users by default. | |||
|- | |- | ||
!Edit Itinerary | !Edit Itinerary | ||
|Allows | |Allows editting of itineraries and its sections. | ||
It is enabled for Users by default. | |||
'''Best Practise''' | |||
* ''For the coordinator leave this Permission enabled and restrict editting on lower scope such as Itinerary Itinerary Tags,Sections to achieved desire configuration'' | |||
* ''For the app to disabled in app editting use '<nowiki/>''<nowiki/>'''''In app editing enabled for admins only'<nowiki/>''' from the Settings page in the coordinator.'' | |||
|- | |- | ||
!Delete Itinerary | !Delete Itinerary | ||
|Gives permission to delete itinerary by displaying the Bin Icon in ECH and enabling Delete Itinerary on the app.It is disabled for Users by default. | |Gives permission to delete itinerary by displaying the Bin Icon in ECH and enabling Delete Itinerary on the app.It is disabled for Users by default. | ||
|- | |||
!Create User | |||
|Allows adding/creating a new user by displaying the Add New User button in the Users Page in ECH and Add Team Member Icon on the Team Member page in the app. | |||
It is enabled for Users by default. | |||
'''Best Practise''' | |||
To disable inviting a new in the app use '<nowiki/>'''Disable user invites in app'''' from the settings page in the coordinator | |||
|- | |||
!Edit User | |||
|Allows editting of team member details on the Users page -> List tab on the coordinator. | |||
Not applicable in the app. | |||
|- | |||
!Delete User | |||
|Allows deleting of a team member by displaying thr ''Delete User Button'' on the Edit User Modal in the coordinator. | |||
It is unchecked for Users by default. | |||
Not applicable in the app. | |||
|- | |- | ||
!View users Profile Information Permission | !View users Profile Information Permission | ||
| Line 104: | Line 125: | ||
|This gives a team member the permission to view itinerary private entries for other team members on the Team and Team member pages.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default without being part of the entry. This permission can be added to a role on the Permissions Tab in ECH | |This gives a team member the permission to view itinerary private entries for other team members on the Team and Team member pages.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default without being part of the entry. This permission can be added to a role on the Permissions Tab in ECH | ||
|} | |} | ||
Latest revision as of 13:21, 13 August 2026
Roles
EventR includes four predefined roles.
| Owner | This role is assigned to the creator of the team/organisation and has full control.This role can be transferred to another member of the team.See Transfer Ownership .There can be only one owner at a time. |
|---|---|
| Admin | This role is equivalent to the Owner role and has full control.There can be multiple admin members |
| Guest | Members with this role do not have access to the Chat and Team tabs in the app. Only items that they are part of are displayed on the Home page, and only their name is listed. |
| User | This role is assigned to all members invited to the team. They do not have access to the Hub or other administrative features. |

Custom Roles
Custom roles can be created to meet your specific requirements. For example, the External Editor role shown above allows members to add items to an itinerary, access the EventR Coordinator Hub (ECH) and the AI Inbox page, and interact with To-do checkboxes. However, members with this role do not have access to the Team page in the app.
Any permission that is not selected is not granted to users assigned to the role.
Checkbox States

| Unchecked/Black | Permission Not Granted/Given |
|---|---|
| Checked/Green | Permission Granted |
| Disabled/Greyed | Permission not available or overridden |
| Locked | Permission denied |
In the image above the specific required for 'External Editor` include :
Edit Itinerary to be able to add items to the itinerary like flight,
Scope
Permissions are grouped into scopes that define where they apply within the organisation.By default all role have organisation scope.
| Organisation | By default all role have organisation scope.These permission apply to all itineraries and sections in the organisation |
|---|---|
| Itinerary | This refers to setting permission for a selected itinerary and supports only User and Custom Role. |
| Sections | This refers to setting permission for selected sections in an itinerary |
| Itinerary Tags | This refers to setting permission for itineraries with a specified itinerary tag |
Itinerary Scope

Section Scope


Itinerary Tags Scope
Itinerary tags can be attached on the event information page.

On the Permissions page, under the Itinerary Tag scope, select the itinerary tags and configure the permissions for the specified role. Check the box to grant access, set a lock to deny access, or leave it unchecked to inherit the default permission which is access granted.This means that any member assigned to a role with this configuration will have access to all checked, unchecked, and untagged itineraries. However, they will not have access to any itineraries that are locked.
Best practice: Tag all itineraries and explicitly configure each tag by either checking it to grant access or locking it to deny access. This ensures permissions are applied consistently and produces the expected access results.


See External Editor example
Permissions Table
| Full Control | This permission gives team member unrestricted permission and overrides individual permissions.By default this permission is enabled for Owner and Admin. |
|---|---|
| Create Itinerary | Allows creating of new itinerary by displaying the Add New Itinerary button in both the app(Home, edit itinerary and itineraries pages) and coordinator.Note a user can not create a new itinerry but they can edit existing ones of they have edit itinerary permission.
It is checked for Users by default. |
| Edit Itinerary | Allows editting of itineraries and its sections.
It is enabled for Users by default. Best Practise
|
| Delete Itinerary | Gives permission to delete itinerary by displaying the Bin Icon in ECH and enabling Delete Itinerary on the app.It is disabled for Users by default. |
| Create User | Allows adding/creating a new user by displaying the Add New User button in the Users Page in ECH and Add Team Member Icon on the Team Member page in the app.
It is enabled for Users by default. Best Practise To disable inviting a new in the app use 'Disable user invites in app' from the settings page in the coordinator |
| Edit User | Allows editting of team member details on the Users page -> List tab on the coordinator.
Not applicable in the app. |
| Delete User | Allows deleting of a team member by displaying thr Delete User Button on the Edit User Modal in the coordinator.
It is unchecked for Users by default. Not applicable in the app. |
| View users Profile Information Permission | This allows a team member to view other team member Profile on the Team Member page.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default. |
| View Private Entries Permission | This gives a team member the permission to view itinerary private entries for other team members on the Team and Team member pages.Owners and Admin have this permission enabled by default without being part of the entry. This permission can be added to a role on the Permissions Tab in ECH |